DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minutes, September 1, 2020 Regular Meeting

3:30 p.m.

The regular meeting of the Derry Township Board of Supervisors was called to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 3:30 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to adjourn the previous meeting.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Members present were: Vincent DeCario, David Slifka, and James Prohaska-Supervisors;

Terry Giannini, Code Enforcement Officer Samuel Dalfonso, Solicitor (on phone call)

Announcements:

Recycling Dumpsters – paper ONLY

The Derry Township Supervisors thanked Representative Joe Petrarca for helping secure \$200,000 in grant funding through the Pennsylvania Commonwealth Financing Authority's Small Water and Sewer Program for the Penn and Maple Avenue Storm Improvements.

The meeting was opened to the public for comments:

There were no public comments.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve Minutes of August 4, 2020.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the payrolls of August 6 and 20, 2020 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the bills of August 5, 12 and 19, 2020 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the 2021 Minimum Municipal Obligation (MMO) for the pension plan.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to reapprove the Provias Subdivision along Route 22 which has been approved by the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Novak Subdivision on Kiser Lane which has been approved by the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the Ingmire Subdivision on Laughlin Farm Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Gray Subdivision on Harrison Avenue contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the Clawson Subdivision on Clawson Farm Lane contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the Letosky Subdivision on 11th Street contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to recess until Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes