## DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## Minutes, May 3, 2022 Regular Meeting

5:00 p.m.

The regular meeting of the Derry Township Board of Supervisors was called to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 5:00 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to adjourn the previous meeting.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Members present were: David Slifka, James Prohaska, and Donald Kepple -Supervisors; Terry Giannini, Code Enforcement Officer; Samuel Dalfonso, Solicitor; Donna Wano, Secretary/Treasurer

Announcements:

Derry Township Volunteer Fire Department new building open house and dedication to be held Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 10:30 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. respectively.

The meeting was opened to the public for comments:

Steve Berry from Whispering Knoll thanked the supervisors for their cooperation with his collecting of trash in Derry Township. The Supervisors thanked him for his volunteer work. It is greatly appreciated. Unfortunately, he is moving to Unity Township and wanted to bring attention to our residents to do their part in helping to keep the Township clean and to help with trying to catch people causing the problems.

Motion was made by Donald Kepple and seconded by James Prohaska to approve Minutes of April 5, 2022 and April 19, 2022.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to approve the payroll of April 14 and 28, 2022 for payment.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Donald Kepple and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the bills of April 13 and 27, 2022 for payment. Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to approve the Treasurer's Report for April 2022.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Donald Kepple and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the ratification of the agreement with bargaining unit of the International Union Brotherhood of Teamsters Local Union No. 30 retroactive to January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2026. Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to approve Change Order #2 for the Meadow Drive & Fawn Court Stormwater Pond & Improvement Project in the amount of \$16,410.00.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Donald Kepple and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Shapira (Trout Run Woods Partnership) Lot Line Revision off Millwood Road which has been approved by the Westmoreland County Department of Planning.

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to approve the Braden Subdivision #2 on McFarland Road which has been approved by the Westmoreland County Department of Planning.

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Donald Kepple and seconded by James Prohaska to hire part-time summer help as needed and set the rate of pay at \$12.50 per hour. Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Donald Kepple to recess until 5 p.m. on Tuesday, June 7, 2022. Voting: Donald Kepple-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes