DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minutes, March 2, 2021 Regular Meeting

7:00 p.m.

The regular meeting of the Derry Township Board of Supervisors was called to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 7:00 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to adjourn the previous meeting.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Members present were: Vincent DeCario, David Slifka, and James Prohaska-Supervisors; Terry Giannini, Code Enforcement Officer (on phone), Samuel Dalfonso, Solicitor

Announcements:

The meeting was opened to the public for comments:

No public comments.

Motion was made by Vincent DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve Minutes of February 2, 2021.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to approve the payroll of February 4 and 18, 2021 for payment.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-ves, James Prohaska-ves, and David Slifka-ves

Motion was made by Vincent DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the bills of February 3 and 17, 2021 for payment.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Vincent DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Treasurer's Report for February 2021.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to award Alternate Bid #1 and #2 for the Meadow Drive & Fawn Court Stormwater Pond & Improvement Project to RJF Development for total of \$92,316.00.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Vincent DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve Resolution No. 597-2021 adopting and approving the Agricultural Security Area Proposal for Matthew and Jennifer Borbonus at 526 Stoney Run Road.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to consent to bid received by the Westmoreland County Tax Claim Bureau for the purchase of property at Tax Map No. 45-18-00-0-051, that is currently in the County's Unsold Property Repository.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Vince DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Hauser Subdivision on McFarland Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to approve the Revised Mark Gray Consolidation Plan located on Harrison Avenue contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by Vince DeCario and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Clevenger Subdivision No. 4 on Matt Dales Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by Vincent DeCario to recess until Tuesday, April 6, 2021 at 7 p.m.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and David Slifka-yes