## DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## Minutes, February 2, 2016 Reorganization/Regular Meeting

7:00 p.m.

The regular meeting of the Derry Township Board of Supervisors was called to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 7:00 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited..

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to adjourn the previous meeting.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Members present were: Vincent DeCario, David Slifka, and James Prohaska-Supervisors; Terry Giannini, Code Enforcement Officer; Solicitor's Representative

The meeting was open to the public: Peg Ament questioned the burning hours and thanked Dave for the good job the men have done with snow removal.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve Minutes of January 4, 2016.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the payroll of January 14 and 28, 2016 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the bills of January 13, 27, and 29, 2016 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Treasurer's Report for January 2016.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to review the Kepple Subdivision located along State Route 22 and No. 10 School Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to review the Laurelview Place Subdivision Phase II located off Greenfield Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to review the Joe Subdivision located along Scuddy Lane contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve Resolution No. 558-2016 establishing procedures for compliance with the procurement of professional service contracts pursuant to the provision of Act 44 of 2009.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve Resolution No. 559-2016 approving an amended cost allocation agreement for the construction of facilities comtemplat6ed under the consent order and agreement.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve a lease agreement between Saint Anthony's society of Bradenville and Derry Township.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to recess until Tuesday, March 1, 2016 at 7 p.m.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes