DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minutes, August 1, 2017 Regular Meeting

7:00 p.m.

The regular meeting of the Derry Township Board of Supervisors was called to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 7:00 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to adjourn the previous meeting.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Members present were: Vincent DeCario, David Slifka, and James Prohaska-Supervisors; Terry Giannini-Code Enforcement Officer; and Nathaniel Boring-Solicitor

The meeting was opened to the public for comments:

Joann Cinibulk asked questions about mandatory garbage collection. A discussion was held.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve Minutes of July 5, 2017.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Payroll of July 13 and 27, 2017 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the bills of July 12, 17 and 26, 2017 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to review the Baer Subdivision located on McFarland Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to hire Donna S. Wano as Township Secretary retroactive to July 10, 2017.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to recess until Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 7 p.m.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes